Zines

zines-collage

In my English class, I recently learned about the existence of zines. I like the idea of zines because it relieves my anxiety and it “becomes meaningful when you realise how differently people engage with them“. Hopefully, once I create my first one, I will have the urge to expand my collection of zines. When I first thought of themes, I could not wait to create zines about horses and dogs.

I wonder how the creation and spread of zines affect people around the world. I mean, if people my age did not know about it at my school, are they slowly disappearing in creation?

I hope that we are able to change the outcome of extinction and continue to pass this onto the next generation because reading/creating these are worthwhile.

Photo by https://pages.vassar.edu/library/2015/04/zines/

Leave a Reply

