Mother

img_5916

In my recording audio for thanksgiving, I asked my mom the question, “What was your relationship with your parents?”. While I was listening to my mom’s thoughtful answer, I could not help but think about how grateful I am to have a mom like mine. She is always there when I need to receive advice or express my feelings in general. I guess that would be part of my personality too, because if I was not open verbally, my mom and I would probably not have the same relationship today. Vice versa. Unlike Esporanza in The House on Mango Street, she does not really wish to come home to her family and her neighborhood, while I treasure my home although it is not i the best condition and appreciate being able to see my family everyday.

Leave a Reply

