The view was so reassuring.

It was the first time I was ever been able to experience something like this. I have always been interested in astronomy and the night sky. While I was with my friends, I was begging for them to drive me there. They were a bit hesitant at first, yet in the end, he drove us there. At the time, excitement was practically how I felt. During the car ride, we were singing along to our favorite songs together. From here and there, they would exclaim, “Ashley, you are crazy. But we still like you.” This made me giggle. The view was absolutely stunning and magical. Even though the thought of light pollution came to mind, it was still beautiful in its own way. My friends and I sat on the edge, looking into the sky that night. There was not many stars out yet because we arrived around nine pm. Though, my friends had a bit of humor in them, so they pointed to the shimmering buildings in the distance and yelled, “Ashley, look! Your stars are right here and there!”. While I was sitting, the air and atmosphere made me feel so comfortable and relaxed. I had this feeling like there is no tomorrow. Being up on that hill made me feel like I had nothing to worry about at that moment and it felt so great. I am happy that I was able to experience this with them. This definitely made our friendship stronger. 

Leave a Reply

