Compassion for Music

While I listen to orchestral pieces, I absolutely get into it. I sway back and forth, nod my head at the accent of each note that is played, and of course hum to the songs. Playing violin really helps me express myself in a way that will be difficult for me if instruments like the violin did not exist. There is so much feeling and emotion laid out in many songs, it is not possible for me to stay still in my seat. I always watch YouTube videos of violin soloist performing some pieces like Saint-Saëns’s “Camille Introduction + Rondo Capriccio” and constantly push myself to actually practice pieces like this! Yes, there will be times during my practices where I felt nothing but disappointment in myself. However, I will not let that stop me from expressing and improving myself as a musician.

Photo by me

Leave a Reply

